WP back Willemse at 10, 50-up for Louw

Please log in or register to like posts.
WP back Willemse at 10, 50-up for Louw

Damian Willemse (Gallo Photos)

Cape City – Tighthead prop Wilco Louw will play his fiftieth match for Western Province within the Currie Cup north-south derby in opposition to Blue Bulls in Pretoria on Saturday.

Louw is one in all four avid gamers who contain returned from the Springbok squad to spend their put firstly XV for the last league fixture of the Currie Cup, which kicks off at 17:15 on Saturday.

He’s joined within the Western Province crew by flank Sikhumbuzo Notshe, flyhalf Damian Willemse and centre Ruhan Nel.

Having already secured a apartment semi-last at Newlands next week, Western Province will most certainly be having a look to seal prime role on the standings by continuing their unbeaten streak within the Currie Cup this season.

In the entrance row, Louw begins alongside hooker Scarra Ntubeni and prop Ali Vermaak, with skipper Chris van Zyl and JD Schickerling the lock pairing.

Notshe is at No 8 and is seemingly to be flanked by Kobus van Dyk and Ernst van Rhyn within the free trio.

Scrumhalf Herschel Jantjies will form an all-unusual halfback pairing with Willemse, whereas Dan du Plessis makes his first birth of the season in midfield alongside Nel.

The out of doors relieve combination of Dillyn Leyds at fullback and wings Sergeal Petersen and SP Marais stays unchanged.

Western Province coach John Dobson acknowledged that his avid gamers were looking ahead to a most regularly advanced examination at Loftus Versfeld.

“The Blue Bulls will obviously be extremely motivated for this match, which must always give us with the form of peril we favor sooner than the playoffs,” he acknowledged.

“We contain now got acquired an awfully thrilling crew and we are all having a end up for placing our plans into circulate at Loftus Versfeld.”

Kick-off is at 17:15 on Saturday.


Blue Bulls

15 Divan Rossouw, 14 Jamba Ulengo, thirteen Johnny Kotze, 12 Franco Naude, Eleven Jade Stighling, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Ivan van Zyl, 8 Hanro Liebenberg (captain), 7 Marco van Staden, 6 Ruan Steenkamp, 5 Eli Snyman, 4 Hendre Stassen, three Trevor Nyakane, 2 Jaco Visagie, 1 Matthys Basson


Substitutes: Sixteen Edgar Marutlulle, 17 Dayan van der Westhuizen, 18 Ruan Nortje, 19 Nic de Jager, 20 Embrose Papier, 21 Tinus de Beer, 22 Dylan Sage

Western Province

15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, thirteen Ruhan Nel, 12 Dan du Plessis, Eleven SP Marais, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Ernst van Rhyn, 6 Kobus van Dyk, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl (captain), three Wilco Louw, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Ali Vermaak.

Substitutes: Sixteen Chad Solomon, 17 Caylib Oosthuizen, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Jaco Coetzee, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Josh Stander

Read More

Share this page to Telegram


Already reacted for this post.


Nobody liked ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.